Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.9
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Charleston Traveler
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 23, 2018

    Front desk staff was superb, the hotel was so-so.

    The rooms were very tired and old...and not old in a charming way. They were old in a dingy way. They could definitely use a revitalization in the near future.
    The location was wonderful. The free breakfast and complimentary wine and cheese hour were an added bonus. Parking onsite was convenient, even though there was a fee. The courtyard was also pleasant and relaxing.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 22, 2018

    very adequate room with great location and attractive pricing.

    No nespresso coffee maker in room. They should add one of each room. Room was dark and should have lighter curtains.
    Liked the breakfast and afternoon wine with appetizers offered.
    Christine
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 21, 2018

    I would stay there again if I have occasion to be in Charleston

    For anyone who is larger than I am (107 pounds) and less agile, the bathroom was quite narrow and hard to navigate. It was OK for me, but I can't imagine an older person trying to get in and out without bumping the shower stall/ walls and possibly losing their balance.
    Good breakfast, wine and cheese, helpful concierge. All good
    Hana
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 21, 2018

    Met expectations with great location.

    Sally
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 21, 2018

    When i entered the courtyard I said this is exactly what i was hoping for!!!

    The crowded room is my only thing i didn't like. 2 people cannot share the room with 2 suitcases!
    I was in room 209. If there had been an additional person there would be absolutely no room for their suitcase. The chair in the corner needs to be removed and then that would allow for an additional luggage rack (2 are in the room--NO possible place to put it) The double dresser is squeezed in next to the bed and drawers can only open a couple of inches and are not accessible or useable. then the doors to the baathroom can fold back to the wall and give a bit more room
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ellen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 17, 2018

    Would recommend this hotel

    No room to have breakfast downstairs and too cold to use the courtyard, so we had to carry tray upstairs. Without my husband, I would have found that difficult.
    Gorgeous facility and location
    carolinasmiles
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 16, 2018

    While not a perfect stay, we plan to return to the Indigo Inn in the future.

    The hotel is a little cramped overall. The bathrooms are more like a cruise ship in size. The property could use some spiffing up, but then it wouldn’t be “old Charleston” in feel.
    The rooms were very much “Charleston” decorated in classic style. The courtyard was a lovely and well-utilized feature. The breakfast was week done, but cramped. The afternoon wine and cheese was a delight. All of the staff were excellent and friendly. Parking was the most convenient of any Charleston property. Location can’t be beat.
    Nisar
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John J
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Wynne
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018
    Nothing
    Location, clean,great staff,price
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrianne
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roger
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 9, 2018

    Great Inn with perfect location!

    Woke up to other guests laughing and screaming, partying, in middle of night. So a bit noisy at times.
    Location, convenience, friendly staff, much cheaper rates compared to all the expensive hotels in the area. Comfy bed. Pleasant stay. Would stay here again!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 9, 2018

    Will be back

    One morning with no hot water
    Court yard sitting
    Yale
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 6, 2018

    Charming weekend in the Holy City!

    We were on the ground floor and I’ve heard this city floods quite a bit, which may explain the musty smell. Replacing the carpet and the pillows would greatly improve the experience. They were pretty old and needed replacement.
    The location was perfect for walking around exploring the historic district. We enjoyed breakfast and afternoon refreshments in the courtyard. The courtyard was very charming with a fountain and vibrant potted plants. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    Susanne
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael Sciancalepore
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 6, 2018

    Dummy miss this B & B

    Beautiful Terrace in the middle of Inn. Wine and cheese every day. Breakfast was delish. Staff amazing!!
    Lisa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kurt
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...