Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.9
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Honest Anne
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 16, 2018

    We arrived and never drove the car again until we came home!

    Fantastic location with extremely helpful staff.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leonid
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 14, 2018

    recommended

    No extra electricity outlets, luckily i brought my own splitter
    Everything
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 9, 2018

    Great place to stay in the downtown Charleston area!

    While everyone at the Inn was pleasant, I didn’t find the people of Charleston to be very friendly.
    Beautiful Inn with southern charm. Close to everything if you like to walk.
    Gwen
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 4, 2018
    I would have preferred blankets and coverlet which could be laundered after each guest.
    Bathroom was amazingly tiny, and the room was comfortable but dark (only one window that opened into the courtyard). Courtyard was beautiful. Breakfast was very nice. And the soap smelled wonderful! Location can't be beat.
    Sailorboykin
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 4, 2018

    Nice location, dated B & B with a lot to be desired.

    The queen bed was VERY, VERY HARD being the most uncomfortable we have ever experienced in our travels. Two breakfasts were just okay - sausage casserole full of peppers & melted cheese on day one; bland cheese omelets & greasy bacon on day two; pastries & muffins were all very dry. AC set at 66 finally cooled room to 74. Road noise behind our room was loud at night. For the high nightly cost & additional high parking fee/night, it will not be our choice in Charleston in the future.
    The location was convenient to downtown; parking was convenient to Inn but very expensive/day. Coffee was hot; nice selection of teas.
    Janice
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 31, 2018

    Good

    Small bathroom
    Good afternoon wine and appetizers
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2018

    Beautiful property. Loved the courtyard and the overall feeling of the property. Charming.

    Perfect location. Everything within walking distance.
    RM
    dk

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tatiana
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 28, 2018
    The beds were older and a little harDer than I would have liked. But overall it was a stellar experience srating at this inm.
    It was a beautiful hotel with a lovely garden area where people could sit and eat or read or lounge.The breakfast was delicious and they always had plenty of fresh fruit, tea, coffee, and bagels and eggs of some variety. The water fountain in the courtyard garden drowned out any sounds of traffic and people, which was fabulous and added to the serenity and overall beauty of the property.
    Carols
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 26, 2018

    It was a perfect stay.

    Not sure anything could have improved our stay.
    The rooms were lovely. Shower and toilet area was a little tight as it was closed off from the sink vanity. Breakfast each morning was delicious and plenty of it. The staff was more than helpful with setting up tours and taxi service. The hotel is within a short walking distance of the Charleston Market and many great restaurants, and horse drawn carriage tours.
    Sandra Bray
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 26, 2018
    Very nice and convenient
    Courtysrd
    raymond
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 24, 2018

    Comfort and style in a great location. The continental breakfast was a very nice perk.

    PATRICIA
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 21, 2018

    Nice but short stay. Would stay here again.

    Rom was nice. Nice courtyard. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 20, 2018
    Nothing all good.
    Location was great. They do a real nice job with breakfast in the AM and wine and cheese in the PM
    paula
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christin
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 17, 2018
    The bed was super high. Yes a stool was provided. But be careful to not fall out. A canopy bed, it was really pretty.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 16, 2018

    Relaxation in the midst of the historical district.

    Rates. Couldn't have stayed there without some rate savings with booking.com or last minute savings.
    Excellent location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rates are on the high side even for location and historical relevance. Quiet. Really appreciated the courtyard for relaxing, reading and sharing food.
Loading reviews...