Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.9
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Adrian
    il

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 16, 2018

    Great location & free parking, excellent breakfast. Grim, dim decor, pricy for what you get

    The furnishings and fittings are old and neither classical nor colonial style, but more like the 1940s. The room was always very dark and only lit by numerous side lights, but constantly dim. The bathroom was tiny and cramped. The door to it didn't shut properly. The complimentary toiletries very poor for the price. The only room window opens onto the walkway around the inner courtyard, removing all privacy if you open the shutters even slightly. The floor of the walkways and the stairs are dark-painted concrete. Everything is dim.
    Location, free parking, ease of access, remarkably excellent breakfast included granola, yoghurt, REAL breads and bagels to toast, choices of fresh fruit salad and good coffee. That has to be mentioned as it was extremely rare in the SE USA. The bed was comfortable. The unique inner courtyard is quaint and nice for breakfast.
    barbara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018
    This little gem was right in the middle of everything! AND it had a wine and cheese reception AND breakfast!! Great location! Clean room! Comfy bed!
    Patti
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018
    We loved the place!
    LoveToTri
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 11, 2018

    Great stay

    Wine at the reception was on the sweet side, whereas we prefer drier wines.
    The hotel is in a fantastic location in the historic district and has its own parking lot ($16/night, which was not cheap but was reasonable when comparing it to other options in the area). The staff was very friendly. The inner courtyard is so cute! It was a bit too hot and humid to spend much time there, but on a cooler day it would have been a great place to chill and read a book for awhile. The wine and cheese reception in the afternoon was a nice touch. Breakfast was fairly basic, but sufficient. The room was good sized, including the bathroom. Air conditioning was a wall unit, which worked well but provided some noise at night. Wifi worked great.
    Brad
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2018
    The location. The history of the hotel.
    HM
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 10, 2018
    Beds were not very comfortable
    Very cozy. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was included and very good.
    Shearon
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bucky
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 1, 2018

    Great!

    No issues
    Being close to everything
    Erin
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 28, 2018

    I like the facility. I did not like how my total went up due to a parking fee.

    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glenn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 25, 2018

    Great time and great location

    Marilyn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 24, 2018

    Perfect.

    I left my earrings behind when I checked out. I returned and was able to recover them. They were extremely helpful.
    joyce raabe
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 24, 2018

    Best little Inn in Charleston

    Only thing negative thing I have to say is that the shower area was a little tight
    Everything. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others
    Vanesa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2018
    I was just surprised at the charge for parking. I didn't expect that. It was $16/day.
    It was excellent. Location was fantastic. We walked by our hotel several times during the day which made it easy to just stop by and leave items. Staff was so nice. Rooms were bigger than expected. Lots of room for our family of four. NO NOISE!!!!! We will definitely will stay here again!!
    Jeff
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emmett
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 18, 2018

    Delightful

    Indigo Inn looks better than the photos.
    Alberto
    it

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 16, 2018

    VERY FAR FROM MY EXPECTATIONS (IN A NEGATIVE WAY)

    THE ROOM IS PRETTY SMALL AND SHOULD NEED A BIG RENEWAL (BEDS WERE UNCONFORTABLE, FORNITURE WERE TO OLD AND INADADEQUATE, A/C SISTEM IS VERY LOUD AND NOT VERY EFFECTIVE, THERE WASN'T ENOUGH SPACE FOR OUR LUGGAGE AND CLOTHES) PRICEY ROOM FOR THE LEVEL OF THE HOTEL, FOR THE SAME PRICE YOU CAN FIND A ROOM AT HILTON OR HYATT HOTELS
    VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY FRONTDESK NEWLY RENOVETED BATHROOM NICE BREAKFAST INCLUDED LOCATED IN THE CITY CENTER
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 25, 2018

    Won’t go back there!

    No windows in our room. Not very clean. Weird very high bed we needed a stepladder to get into. Very hot—air conditioner not working properly. Expensive for quality of hotel.
    Nice staff. Sort of interesting place. Cool courtyard. Great location right in historic district.
Loading reviews...